My Ways Are Not Your Ways

https://www.lds.org/ensign/2007/02/my-ways-are-not-your-ways?lang=eng

Their faithfulness has little to do with how many girls there are. What matters is whether they learn to love serving God.

God has an infinite mind. He needs no statistics above the level of the individual in order to have a perfect understanding of what is happening. This means, I realized, that the way God will measure my life is not by the numbers of people over whom I have presided but by the individual people whose lives I have touched with His love and with the gospel of Jesus Christ

Leave a Reply

