Naomi Gleit’s story

http://leanin.org/stories/naomi-gleit/

quite a perservrance
The first Facebook office was in downtown Palo Alto. Over the next few months, I made several trips to the office to introduce myself, express my desire to work for Facebook (doing anything!), and to see if there were any opportunities at that time. This was in addition to the several emails I sent to different Facebook employees reiterating the same message. It was definitely uncharacteristic for me to be so forward, but I had rarely felt this passionately about something.

Finally, there was an opening for a non-engineering role as an administrative assistant. I interviewed for and did not get the position. During that process, however, another position as a marketing associate became available and I eventually ended up getting that job. I was thrilled

Leave a Reply

